Comparisons

Diagnocat vs Pearl (Second Opinion)

Short answer: Diagnocat scores higher (34 vs 32). BAA not confirmed for Diagnocat and Pearl (Second Opinion), so neither can be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionDiagnocatPearl (Second Opinion)
CategoryDental AI (radiograph)Dental AI (radiograph)
Preliminary score34/8532/85
BAABAA not confirmed
Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked.
BAA not confirmed
Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked.
Pricing as shown2D Practice '€129/month', 3D Practice '€249/month'; enterprise by quote [4]. US-dollar pricing not shown.Not published (unverified).
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)6
HIPAA claim only [2][3]; no BAA statement.
0
Not found (unverified).
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)3
Integration page covers imaging workflow; no dental PMS named [1].
18
Vendor: 'integrates natively with 40+ imaging and practice management systems, including DEXIS, Carestream, ... Open Dental, Eaglesoft, Curve, and Dentally' [2]. PMSs named but no write-back claim, so 18/25 (top of the 'named, write-back unclear' band).
Pricing transparency (12)9
Two plan prices public in euros [4]; enterprise by quote.
2
No public pricing.
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)2
Not stated.
4
'Setup is typically completed within hours, and our team handles the technical integration' [2].
Support (8)4
Support via in-app chat ('the purple chat bubble') [2].
2
Support details not stated beyond a contact link (unverified).
Contract terms (7)5
FAQ: subscriptions renew automatically; cancel from the account's pricing section [2].
1
Not found (unverified).
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
5
Dental-only.
Last checked2026-10-162026-10-11

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.