Arini vs Goodcall
Short answer: Arini scores higher (52 vs 49). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 pts) pending.
| Criterion | Arini | Goodcall |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 52/85 | 49/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “HIPAA BAA ✓ Included” | BAA stated “Will you sign a BAA? Yes, on the Scale plan ($299 a month) and on Enterprise.” |
| Pricing as shown | Not published. Arini's own blog says pricing is 'Custom (demo-based)' [2]. Third-party price figures exist but are not confirmed by the vendor, so we don't repeat them. | Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers); Growth $129/mo (500); Scale $299/mo (2,000). Per-customer overage applies. 'Every plan is month to month' [1][2]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 14 BAA is stated as included, but only in a marketing blog post. No BAA text is public. | 16 BAA is clearly stated, but limited to Scale ($299/mo) and above. Text not public [2]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 22 Vendor lists 'OpenDental, EagleSoft, Denticon, Dentrix, Curve Dental — native bidirectional' [2]. Five dental PMSs named with bidirectional sync earns 22/25 at desk-review level; the remaining points need write-back confirmed in a demo. | 5 Native integrations named include Google Sheets and HighLevel, plus Zapier [2]. No dental PMS is listed. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 Custom/demo-based pricing only [2]. | 12 All tiers, limits and overage published [1]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level-3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level-3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'Most practices go live in 2–4 weeks with a dedicated implementation engineer' [2]. | 6 Free demo agent; self-serve setup [1][2]. |
| Support (8) | 4 'Dedicated engineer per practice' for implementation [2]. Ongoing support hours are not stated. | 3 Support by email ([email protected]) [2]. Hours not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 1 No public terms found (unverified). | 6 'Every plan is month to month' [2]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Built specifically for dental practices [1]. | 1 Not built for dental or healthcare. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-14 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.