Pearl (Second Opinion) vs VideaHealth (Videa)
Short answer: Pearl (Second Opinion) scores higher (32 vs 30). BAA not confirmed for Pearl (Second Opinion) and VideaHealth (Videa), so neither can be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Pearl (Second Opinion) | VideaHealth (Videa) |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Dental AI (radiograph) | Dental AI (radiograph) |
| Preliminary score | 32/85 | 30/85 |
| BAA | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Not published (unverified). | Not published on vendor pages we could read. Third-party price reports exist but aren't confirmed by the vendor, so we don't repeat them. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 0 Not found (unverified). | 0 Nothing found on vendor pages we could read [1][3]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 18 Vendor: 'integrates natively with 40+ imaging and practice management systems, including DEXIS, Carestream, ... Open Dental, Eaglesoft, Curve, and Dentally' [2]. PMSs named but no write-back claim, so 18/25 (top of the 'named, write-back unclear' band). | 18 Vendor: Detect AI is 'Exclusively embedded in Dentrix and Dentrix Ascend' [2]; Voice Perio 'writes directly back to your PMS' [4]. Only Henry Schein One systems are named. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 No public pricing. | 2 Not published [1]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 'Setup is typically completed within hours, and our team handles the technical integration' [2]. | 2 Not stated. |
| Support (8) | 2 Support details not stated beyond a contact link (unverified). | 2 Not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 1 Not found (unverified). | 1 Not found (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only. | 5 Dental-only [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-16 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.