Comparisons

Valian vs RevenueWell (AI Receptionist)

Short answer: Valian scores higher (59 vs 41). BAA not confirmed for RevenueWell (AI Receptionist), so RevenueWell (AI Receptionist) can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionValianRevenueWell (AI Receptionist)
CategoryAI receptionistPatient messaging / scheduling
Preliminary score59/8541/85
BAABAA stated
“BAA signed with your practice before launch.”
BAA not confirmed
Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked.
Pricing as shownAt 120 appointments a month: Full System '$769 a month' month to month or '$692 a month' paid every 3 months; Communications '$589' / '$530'; overage '$1.00 a minute, $0.25 a text or email, $2.50 a check'; phone lines '$10 a month each' [1][2]. The price scales with appointments.Not published. The homepage says 'Monthly and annual contracts available' and 'Free trials available' [1].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
Vendor: 'BAA signed with your practice before launch' [1]; privacy policy confirms [3]. Text not public.
6
HIPAA claims only. No BAA statement found [1].
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)13
Names Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Curve and Denticon, but says 'Today Amy books into your Valian schedule and your team enters each booking in your PMS. A direct connection that writes bookings in for you is in development' [1]. No write-back today.
18
Says it 'connects directly with' Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Denticon, WinOMS [1]. Whether the AI Receptionist writes back to the PMS: unverified.
Pricing transparency (12)11
Plans, included usage and overage rates are public [1][2]; the price slides with appointment volume, so a quote is still needed for an exact figure.
2
No public prices.
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Documented onboarding: '30 minutes of your time. Amy live the same day'; SMS 'unlocks in 2 to 3 weeks once carrier approval clears' [1].
2
Free trials available; setup details not stated [1].
Support (8)3
Help Center and 'Seats and support $0' [1]; hours not stated.
4
Support phone and chat listed [1].
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'You can cancel any time'; month-to-month option [1].
4
'Monthly and annual contracts available' [1].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)4
Dental and medical practices [1].
5
'Exclusively for dentists' [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-11

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.