TensorLinks vs Valian
Short answer: TensorLinks scores higher (60 vs 59). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | TensorLinks | Valian |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 60/85 | 59/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)” | BAA stated “BAA signed with your practice before launch.” |
| Pricing as shown | Starter '$399 /loc/mo' (900 voice min), Connect '$599 /loc/mo', Growth '$799 /loc/mo'; '$199 one-time setup'; overage '$0.29/min', '$0.06/message' [2]. '30-day free trial'. | At 120 appointments a month: Full System '$769 a month' month to month or '$692 a month' paid every 3 months; Communications '$589' / '$530'; overage '$1.00 a minute, $0.25 a text or email, $2.50 a check'; phone lines '$10 a month each' [1][2]. The price scales with appointments. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 Vendor: 'We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)' [1]. | 16 Vendor: 'BAA signed with your practice before launch' [1]; privacy policy confirms [3]. Text not public. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 18 Names 'Dentrix (G6, G7, Ascend), Patterson EagleSoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Denticon, and CareStack — via NexHealth middleware' [1]. Integration through a third party, so write-back depends on NexHealth. | 13 Names Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Curve and Denticon, but says 'Today Amy books into your Valian schedule and your team enters each booking in your PMS. A direct connection that writes bookings in for you is in development' [1]. No write-back today. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 12 All tiers, setup fee and overages published [2]. | 11 Plans, included usage and overage rates are public [1][2]; the price slides with appointment volume, so a quote is still needed for an exact figure. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'How fast is go-live? Days, not months' [1]. | 6 Documented onboarding: '30 minutes of your time. Amy live the same day'; SMS 'unlocks in 2 to 3 weeks once carrier approval clears' [1]. |
| Support (8) | 3 Offers 'a dedicated support line during rollout' [1]; ongoing hours not stated. | 3 Help Center and 'Seats and support $0' [1]; hours not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 2 30-day free trial stated [2]; term after the trial not found. | 6 Vendor: 'You can cancel any time'; month-to-month option [1]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 4 Dental and medical practices [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.