Comparisons

Valian vs Arini

Short answer: Valian scores higher (59 vs 52). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionValianArini
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score59/8552/85
BAABAA stated
“BAA signed with your practice before launch.”
BAA stated
“HIPAA BAA ✓ Included”
Pricing as shownAt 120 appointments a month: Full System '$769 a month' month to month or '$692 a month' paid every 3 months; Communications '$589' / '$530'; overage '$1.00 a minute, $0.25 a text or email, $2.50 a check'; phone lines '$10 a month each' [1][2]. The price scales with appointments.Not published. Arini's own blog says pricing is 'Custom (demo-based)' [2]. Third-party price figures exist but are not confirmed by the vendor, so we don't repeat them.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
Vendor: 'BAA signed with your practice before launch' [1]; privacy policy confirms [3]. Text not public.
14
BAA is stated as included, but only in a marketing blog post. No BAA text is public.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)13
Names Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Curve and Denticon, but says 'Today Amy books into your Valian schedule and your team enters each booking in your PMS. A direct connection that writes bookings in for you is in development' [1]. No write-back today.
22
Vendor lists 'OpenDental, EagleSoft, Denticon, Dentrix, Curve Dental — native bidirectional' [2]. Naming five dental PMSs with bidirectional sync earns 22/25 at desk-review level; the remaining points need write-back confirmed in a demo.
Pricing transparency (12)11
Plans, included usage and overage rates are public [1][2]; the price slides with appointment volume, so a quote is still needed for an exact figure.
2
Custom/demo-based pricing only [2].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Documented onboarding: '30 minutes of your time. Amy live the same day'; SMS 'unlocks in 2 to 3 weeks once carrier approval clears' [1].
4
Vendor: 'Most practices go live in 2–4 weeks with a dedicated implementation engineer' [2].
Support (8)3
Help Center and 'Seats and support $0' [1]; hours not stated.
4
'Dedicated engineer per practice' for implementation [2]. Ongoing support hours are not stated.
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'You can cancel any time'; month-to-month option [1].
1
No public terms found (unverified).
Specialty fit (dental) (5)4
Dental and medical practices [1].
5
Built specifically for dental practices [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-14

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.