Comparisons

Valian vs Dentovox

Short answer: Valian scores higher (59 vs 58). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionValianDentovox
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score59/8558/85
BAABAA stated
“BAA signed with your practice before launch.”
BAA stated
“Every practice signs our BAA before going live.”
Pricing as shownAt 120 appointments a month: Full System '$769 a month' month to month or '$692 a month' paid every 3 months; Communications '$589' / '$530'; overage '$1.00 a minute, $0.25 a text or email, $2.50 a check'; phone lines '$10 a month each' [1][2]. The price scales with appointments.Overflow '$299 /mo', Front Desk '$499 /mo', Revenue '$749 /mo' ('1,000 minutes') [1]. Annual billing saves 10%. Overages not stated.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
Vendor: 'BAA signed with your practice before launch' [1]; privacy policy confirms [3]. Text not public.
16
BAA page: 'Every practice signs our BAA before going live' [2]. Full text available on request only.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)13
Names Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Curve and Denticon, but says 'Today Amy books into your Valian schedule and your team enters each booking in your PMS. A direct connection that writes bookings in for you is in development' [1]. No write-back today.
20
Names Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft with 'PMS booking' on every plan [1]. Three systems named, so held at 20 (same as Weave).
Pricing transparency (12)11
Plans, included usage and overage rates are public [1][2]; the price slides with appointment volume, so a quote is still needed for an exact figure.
10
Three plan prices public [1]; overage rates not shown.
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Documented onboarding: '30 minutes of your time. Amy live the same day'; SMS 'unlocks in 2 to 3 weeks once carrier approval clears' [1].
4
Vendor: 'Live in a day — on the phone system you already have' [1].
Support (8)3
Help Center and 'Seats and support $0' [1]; hours not stated.
2
Not stated.
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'You can cancel any time'; month-to-month option [1].
1
Terms (updated September 2026) read; no term or cancellation clause found in the sections captured (unverified).
Specialty fit (dental) (5)4
Dental and medical practices [1].
5
Dental-only [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.