Dental AI › AI receptionist

Dentovox review

AI receptionist 58/85 BAA stated Level 1 desk review: preliminary New

Reviewed by the PracticeAIReview editorial team · About the team

New dental AI receptionist (English and Spanish) with published plans and a dedicated BAA page. It names Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft. Several clinical features are marked 'coming soon'.

No affiliate links. Dentovox has not paid for this review and has no listing with us. Facts are from the public sources below. Each claim shows its last-checked date. Website: https://dentovox.com/

Pricing (as shown by vendor)

Overflow '$299 /mo', Front Desk '$499 /mo', Revenue '$749 /mo' ('1,000 minutes') [1]. Annual billing saves 10%. Overages not stated.

Last checked: 2026-10-15

HIPAA / BAA (vendor's own statement)

“Every practice signs our BAA before going live.”

Dedicated BAA page summarizing what it covers, with 'Request our BAA' [2]. Full text not public.

Last checked: 2026-10-15

Score breakdown

HIPAA / BAA availability16/20Integrations (dental PMS / EHR)20/25Pricing transparency10/12Setup effort4/8Support2/8Contract terms1/7Specialty fit (dental)5/5Accuracy / output quality0/15 (untested)
Score by criterion, from the table below. Accuracy is 0 until hands-on testing.
CriterionScoreWhy (evidence)Last checked
HIPAA / BAA availability16 / 20BAA page: 'Every practice signs our BAA before going live' [2]. Full text available on request only.2026-10-15
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR)20 / 25Names Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft with 'PMS booking' on every plan [1]. Three systems named, so held at 20 (same as Weave).2026-10-15
Pricing transparency10 / 12Three plan prices public [1]; overage rates not shown.2026-10-15
Accuracy / output quality0 / 15Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.n/a
Setup effort4 / 8Vendor: 'Live in a day — on the phone system you already have' [1].2026-10-15
Support2 / 8Not stated.2026-10-15
Contract terms1 / 7Terms (updated September 2026) read; no term or cancellation clause found in the sections captured (unverified).2026-10-15
Specialty fit (dental)5 / 5Dental-only [1].2026-10-15
Preliminary total58 / 85 (tested so far)Hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending. Accuracy is untested (0/15) until a hands-on test, so the full 100-point rubric total isn't shown yet. Rubric

Strengths

Watch-outs

More: Dentovox pricing · Dentovox HIPAA/BAA · comparisons

Used Dentovox? Tell us

Practices that use a tool see things a desk review can't. Email us what worked and what didn't.

Email us your experience

Nothing you send is published without your practice's written OK. Your notes never change a score on their own; we use them to decide what to check next. Please don't include patient information.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.

Sources

  1. [1] https://dentovox.com/ (Homepage: pricing, integrations, FAQ). Checked 2026-10-15
  2. [2] https://dentovox.com/baa (BAA page). Checked 2026-10-15
  3. [3] https://dentovox.com/terms (Terms of service). Checked 2026-10-15

Spotted an error? See corrections.