Avora vs OneChart
Short answer: Avora scores higher (47 vs 31). BAA not confirmed for OneChart, so OneChart can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Avora | OneChart |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Dental AI (scribe & voice perio) | AI scribe (general) |
| Preliminary score | 47/85 | 31/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities and their business associates, as required by HIPAA” | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Not published. Fees are set 'at the pricing identified in the Order' [3]. | Free '$0 per active user / month' (40 notes), Plus '$79 per active user / month', Pro '$125 per active user / month', Enterprise 'Custom' [1]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 BAA page: 'Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities' [2]. Copy on request. | 6 HIPAA claim only [2]; no BAA statement. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 18 Vendor: 'integrates with all major dental PMS platforms including OpenDental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Denticon, and Dentrix Ascend' [1]. Write-back not stated on its own pages. | 4 Vendor: 'syncs with your existing EHR, through a lightweight integration' [3]; no dental PMS. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 No public price [1][3]. | 11 Free, Plus and Pro prices and note limits public; Enterprise custom [1]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 2 Not stated. | 5 Free sign-up; 'most users can get started with minimal training' [2]. |
| Support (8) | 2 Not stated. | 3 '1-1 onboarding' on Pro and email contact [1][2]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 2 Client terms: term set by Order and 'will automatically renew for additional successive terms' unless 30 days' notice is given; fees 'non-refundable' [3]. | 1 Not found (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 1 General medical (primary care, behavioral health and others) [2]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-16 | 2026-10-16 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.