Bola AI vs Avora
Short answer: Bola AI scores higher (50 vs 47). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Bola AI | Avora |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Dental AI (scribe & voice perio) | Dental AI (scribe & voice perio) |
| Preliminary score | 50/85 | 47/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Bola AI is designed to meet HIPAA requirements for protecting patient information and offers Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) to dental practices.” | BAA stated “Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities and their business associates, as required by HIPAA” |
| Pricing as shown | Not published on the pages checked (unverified). | Not published. Fees are set 'at the pricing identified in the Order' [3]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 BAA offered (FAQ) [1]. Document linked but not reviewed. | 16 BAA page: 'Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities' [2]. Copy on request. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 18 'Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Curve, and Fuse'. Features 'can vary by practice management system' [1]. Six PMSs named but no read/write claim, so 18/25 (top of the 'named, write-back unclear' band). | 18 Vendor: 'integrates with all major dental PMS platforms including OpenDental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Denticon, and Dentrix Ascend' [1]. Write-back not stated on its own pages. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 No public pricing. | 2 No public price [1][3]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Onboarding packages; team helps with 'setup, practice management system integration, and staff training' [1]. | 2 Not stated. |
| Support (8) | 4 Offers 'ongoing support' after launch [1]. | 2 Not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 1 Not found (unverified). | 2 Client terms: term set by Order and 'will automatically renew for additional successive terms' unless 30 days' notice is given; fees 'non-refundable' [3]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only. | 5 Dental-only [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-16 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.