Dental AI › Dental AI (scribe & voice perio)

Avora review

Dental AI (scribe & voice perio) 47/85 BAA stated Level 1 desk review: preliminary New

Reviewed by the PracticeAIReview editorial team · About the team

Dental AI scribe with voice perio charting. It names five major dental PMSs and has a BAA page offering a copy on request. No public prices, and terms auto-renew.

No affiliate links. Avora has not paid for this review and has no listing with us. Facts are from the public sources below. Each claim shows its last-checked date. Website: https://getavora.ai/

Pricing (as shown by vendor)

Not published. Fees are set 'at the pricing identified in the Order' [3].

Last checked: 2026-10-15

HIPAA / BAA (vendor's own statement)

“Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities and their business associates, as required by HIPAA”

BAA page [2]; 'A copy of our current Business Associate Agreement is available on request.' Text not public.

Last checked: 2026-10-16

Score breakdown

HIPAA / BAA availability16/20Integrations (dental PMS / EHR)18/25Pricing transparency2/12Setup effort2/8Support2/8Contract terms2/7Specialty fit (dental)5/5Accuracy / output quality0/15 (untested)
Score by criterion, from the table below. Accuracy is 0 until hands-on testing.
CriterionScoreWhy (evidence)Last checked
HIPAA / BAA availability16 / 20BAA page: 'Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities' [2]. Copy on request.2026-10-16
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR)18 / 25Vendor: 'integrates with all major dental PMS platforms including OpenDental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Denticon, and Dentrix Ascend' [1]. Write-back not stated on its own pages.2026-10-16
Pricing transparency2 / 12No public price [1][3].2026-10-16
Accuracy / output quality0 / 15Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.n/a
Setup effort2 / 8Not stated.2026-10-15
Support2 / 8Not stated.2026-10-15
Contract terms2 / 7Client terms: term set by Order and 'will automatically renew for additional successive terms' unless 30 days' notice is given; fees 'non-refundable' [3].2026-10-15
Specialty fit (dental)5 / 5Dental-only [1].2026-10-16
Preliminary total47 / 85 (tested so far)Hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending. Accuracy is untested (0/15) until a hands-on test, so the full 100-point rubric total isn't shown yet. Rubric

Strengths

Watch-outs

More: Avora pricing · Avora HIPAA/BAA · comparisons

Used Avora? Tell us

Practices that use a tool see things a desk review can't. Email us what worked and what didn't.

Email us your experience

Nothing you send is published without your practice's written OK. Your notes never change a score on their own; we use them to decide what to check next. Please don't include patient information.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.

Sources

  1. [1] https://getavora.ai/ (Homepage and FAQ). Checked 2026-10-16
  2. [2] https://getavora.ai/legal/baa (BAA page). Checked 2026-10-16
  3. [3] https://getavora.ai/terms (Client terms and conditions). Checked 2026-10-15

Spotted an error? See corrections.