Comparisons

DeepCura vs Avora

Short answer: DeepCura scores higher (49 vs 47). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionDeepCuraAvora
CategoryAI scribe (general)Dental AI (scribe & voice perio)
Preliminary score49/8547/85
BAABAA stated
“Annexe I: Business Associates Agreement. This BUSINESS ASSOCIATE AGREEMENT (the “BAA”) is made and entered into by and between DeepCura Inc. ... and a client”
BAA stated
“Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities and their business associates, as required by HIPAA”
Pricing as shown$129/mo per provider (monthly), or $999/yr annual plan. Volume discounts (e.g., 3 seats at $125/mo avg.). 1,000 credits/mo; extra credits $59/mo [1].Not published. Fees are set 'at the pricing identified in the Order' [3].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)18
BAA text public, as Annex I of the ToS [2].
16
BAA page: 'Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities' [2]. Copy on request.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)4
Lists medical EHRs (Epic, athenahealth, eCW, AdvancedMD, etc.) [1]. No dental PMS.
18
Vendor: 'integrates with all major dental PMS platforms including OpenDental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Denticon, and Dentrix Ascend' [1]. Write-back not stated on its own pages.
Pricing transparency (12)11
Full public pricing. The credit system adds some complexity [1].
2
No public price [1][3].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)5
Self-serve free trial [1].
2
Not stated.
Support (8)3
Help center. 'Priority onboarding & support' on annual plans [1].
2
Not stated.
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'no contracts, cancel in one click' [1].
2
Client terms: term set by Order and 'will automatically renew for additional successive terms' unless 30 days' notice is given; fees 'non-refundable' [3].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)2
Site navigation includes dentists, but integrations are medical.
5
Dental-only [1].
Last checked2026-10-142026-10-16

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.