Dental Intelligence vs Adit
Short answer: Dental Intelligence scores higher (52 vs 45). BAA not confirmed for Adit, so Adit can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Dental Intelligence | Adit |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Patient messaging / scheduling | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 52/85 | 45/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Business Associates Agreement” | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Not published. Demo only [1]. | Not published on the pricing page [2]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 18 Full BAA text public [2]. | 10 Only implied: 'Adit may act as a Business Associate' [3]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 18 Names 'Eaglesoft Dentrix Dentrix Ascend Denticon Fuse Open Dental' [1]; write-back not stated. | 15 Names Curve, Denticon, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft and others [1]; write-back not stated. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 Demo only [1]. | 2 No figures on the pricing page [2]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 2 Not stated. | 4 'Guided Onboarding'; '20 minutes is all we need' [2]. |
| Support (8) | 5 Phone '(801) 717-2777', support@dentalintel.com and 'Live Chat' [1]. | 5 '24/7 Support' [2]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 2 'An agreement with Dental Intelligence renews automatically for the agreed-upon term, typically annually'; 30 days' notice to opt out [3]. | 5 'Our tech packages do not have any binding contracts so you can cancel your subscription any time'; its marketing program is a '1-year commitment' [2]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 4 Dental first, also optometry and chiropractic [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-16 | 2026-10-16 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.