Comparisons

Dentovox vs Adit

Short answer: Dentovox scores higher (58 vs 45). BAA not confirmed for Adit, so Adit can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionDentovoxAdit
CategoryAI receptionistPatient messaging / scheduling
Preliminary score58/8545/85
BAABAA stated
“Every practice signs our BAA before going live.”
BAA not confirmed
Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked.
Pricing as shownOverflow '$299 /mo', Front Desk '$499 /mo', Revenue '$749 /mo' ('1,000 minutes') [1]. Annual billing saves 10%. Overages not stated.Not published on the pricing page [2].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
BAA page: 'Every practice signs our BAA before going live' [2]. Full text available on request only.
10
Only implied: 'Adit may act as a Business Associate' [3].
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)20
Names Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft with 'PMS booking' on every plan [1]. Three systems named, so held at 20 (same as Weave).
15
Names Curve, Denticon, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft and others [1]; write-back not stated.
Pricing transparency (12)10
Three plan prices public [1]; overage rates not shown.
2
No figures on the pricing page [2].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'Live in a day — on the phone system you already have' [1].
4
'Guided Onboarding'; '20 minutes is all we need' [2].
Support (8)2
Not stated.
5
'24/7 Support' [2].
Contract terms (7)1
Terms (updated September 2026) read; no term or cancellation clause found in the sections captured (unverified).
5
'Our tech packages do not have any binding contracts so you can cancel your subscription any time'; its marketing program is a '1-year commitment' [2].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
4
Dental first, also optometry and chiropractic [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-16

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.