Dentovox vs Dentalbase
Short answer: Dentovox scores higher (58 vs 30). BAA not confirmed for Dentalbase, so Dentalbase can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Dentovox | Dentalbase |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 58/85 | 30/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Every practice signs our BAA before going live.” | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Overflow '$299 /mo', Front Desk '$499 /mo', Revenue '$749 /mo' ('1,000 minutes') [1]. Annual billing saves 10%. Overages not stated. | Not published. Homepage says 'Transparent pricing, no long-term contracts' but shows no figures [1]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 BAA page: 'Every practice signs our BAA before going live' [2]. Full text available on request only. | 6 HIPAA claim only ('HIPAA Compliant' [1], 'HIPAA-aware workflows' [2]); no BAA statement. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 20 Names Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft with 'PMS booking' on every plan [1]. Three systems named, so held at 20 (same as Weave). | 5 Vendor: 'Integrates with your practice management system' [1]; no system named. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 10 Three plan prices public [1]; overage rates not shown. | 2 No figures published [1]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'Live in a day — on the phone system you already have' [1]. | 4 Vendor: 'Go Live in Weeks, Not Months' [1]. |
| Support (8) | 2 Not stated. | 3 Offers 'US-Based Support' [1]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 1 Terms (updated September 2026) read; no term or cancellation clause found in the sections captured (unverified). | 5 Vendor: 'no long-term contracts' [1]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 5 Dental-only [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.