Comparisons

Intake.Dental vs Dentovox

Short answer: Intake.Dental scores higher (70 vs 58). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionIntake.DentalDentovox
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score70/8558/85
BAABAA stated
“Every Intake.Dental practice automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement at no extra cost.”
BAA stated
“Every practice signs our BAA before going live.”
Pricing as shownDigital Forms '$79.99 /month' up to Practice Autopilot '$999.99 /month' and multi-office plans to '$3,749.99 /month'; add-ons such as 'Complete Automation +$499.99 /month' [2]. '14-day free trial'.Overflow '$299 /mo', Front Desk '$499 /mo', Revenue '$749 /mo' ('1,000 minutes') [1]. Annual billing saves 10%. Overages not stated.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
BAA page: every practice 'automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement' [3]. A summary, not the full text, is public.
16
BAA page: 'Every practice signs our BAA before going live' [2]. Full text available on request only.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)22
Vendor: 'Bidirectional sync with Dentrix, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, tab32, and 60+ more' [1].
20
Names Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft with 'PMS booking' on every plan [1]. Three systems named, so held at 20 (same as Weave).
Pricing transparency (12)12
Every plan and add-on priced publicly [2].
10
Three plan prices public [1]; overage rates not shown.
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Self-serve: 'Spin up your AI front office in about a minute. No contracts, no onboarding fees' [1].
4
Vendor: 'Live in a day — on the phone system you already have' [1].
Support (8)3
Lists [email protected] [1]; hours not stated.
2
Not stated.
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'No contracts, cancel anytime' [2].
1
Terms (updated September 2026) read; no term or cancellation clause found in the sections captured (unverified).
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
5
Dental-only [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.