Dentovox vs Rondah AI
Short answer: Dentovox scores higher (58 vs 46). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Dentovox | Rondah AI |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 58/85 | 46/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Every practice signs our BAA before going live.” | BAA stated “Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) are executed when necessary.” |
| Pricing as shown | Overflow '$299 /mo', Front Desk '$499 /mo', Revenue '$749 /mo' ('1,000 minutes') [1]. Annual billing saves 10%. Overages not stated. | Not published. Demo only [1]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 BAA page: 'Every practice signs our BAA before going live' [2]. Full text available on request only. | 14 Privacy policy: 'Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) are executed when necessary' [2]. Stated, but only in a policy, with no text public. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 20 Names Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft with 'PMS booking' on every plan [1]. Three systems named, so held at 20 (same as Weave). | 15 Homepage demo shows 'Creating appointment in Dentrix' and claims 'deep, bi-directional sync to all major practice management systems' [1]. Only Dentrix is named. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 10 Three plan prices public [1]; overage rates not shown. | 2 Demo only [1]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'Live in a day — on the phone system you already have' [1]. | 2 No onboarding timeline stated. |
| Support (8) | 2 Not stated. | 4 Homepage: '24/7 support' [1]; terms: technical support 'during standard business hours' [3]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 1 Terms (updated September 2026) read; no term or cancellation clause found in the sections captured (unverified). | 4 Terms: billing 'monthly or annually'; cancellation in writing, access continues to end of billing cycle, no refunds [3]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 5 Dental-only [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.