Elva vs RevenueWell (AI Receptionist)
Short answer: Elva scores higher (50 vs 41). BAA not confirmed for RevenueWell (AI Receptionist), so RevenueWell (AI Receptionist) can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Elva | RevenueWell (AI Receptionist) |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 50/85 | 41/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice.” | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Not published. Vendor's own buyer's guide says 'Pricing: by quote, within 24 hours' [3]. | Not published. The homepage says 'Monthly and annual contracts available' and 'Free trials available' [1]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 Vendor: 'Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice' [2]. | 6 HIPAA claims only. No BAA statement found [1]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 22 Names 'Open Dental • Dentrix • Dentrix Ascend • Eaglesoft • Curve Dental • Denticon' [1]; 'Elva reads live data ... and writes back appointments' [2]. | 18 Says it 'connects directly with' Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Denticon, WinOMS [1]. Whether the AI Receptionist writes back to the PMS: unverified. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 Quote only [3]. | 2 No public prices. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 2 No onboarding timeline stated. | 2 Free trials available; setup details not stated [1]. |
| Support (8) | 2 Not stated. | 4 Support phone and chat listed [1]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 1 Terms found but no term/cancellation details captured (unverified). | 4 'Monthly and annual contracts available' [1]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 5 'Exclusively for dentists' [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-11 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.