Dental AI › AI receptionist
Elva review
Dental AI front office that answers and makes calls (including to insurance carriers) and reads and writes six major PMSs. It says a signed BAA is available for every practice. Pricing is by quote.
Pricing (as shown by vendor)
Not published. Vendor's own buyer's guide says 'Pricing: by quote, within 24 hours' [3].
Last checked: 2026-10-15
HIPAA / BAA (vendor's own statement)
“Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice.”
Integrations page [2]. BAA text not public.
Last checked: 2026-10-15
Score breakdown
| Criterion | Score | Why (evidence) | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / BAA availability | 16 / 20 | Vendor: 'Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice' [2]. | 2026-10-15 |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) | 22 / 25 | Names 'Open Dental • Dentrix • Dentrix Ascend • Eaglesoft • Curve Dental • Denticon' [1]; 'Elva reads live data ... and writes back appointments' [2]. | 2026-10-15 |
| Pricing transparency | 2 / 12 | Quote only [3]. | 2026-10-15 |
| Accuracy / output quality | 0 / 15 | Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | n/a |
| Setup effort | 2 / 8 | No onboarding timeline stated. | 2026-10-15 |
| Support | 2 / 8 | Not stated. | 2026-10-15 |
| Contract terms | 1 / 7 | Terms found but no term/cancellation details captured (unverified). | 2026-10-15 |
| Specialty fit (dental) | 5 / 5 | Dental-only [1]. | 2026-10-15 |
| Preliminary total | 50 / 85 (tested so far) | Hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending. Accuracy is untested (0/15) until a hands-on test, so the full 100-point rubric total isn't shown yet. Rubric | |
Strengths
- Six named PMSs with read/write [1][2]
- BAA available for every practice [2]
Watch-outs
- No public pricing
- Setup, support and contract terms not stated
More: Elva pricing · Elva HIPAA/BAA · comparisons
Used Elva? Tell us
Practices that use a tool see things a desk review can't. Email us what worked and what didn't.
Nothing you send is published without your practice's written OK. Your notes never change a score on their own; we use them to decide what to check next. Please don't include patient information.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.
Sources
- [1] https://www.elva.ai/ (Homepage). Checked 2026-10-15
- [2] https://www.elva.ai/integrations (Integrations page: BAA, read/write). Checked 2026-10-15
- [3] https://www.elva.ai/articles/best-ai-receptionist-for-dental-offices/ (Vendor's own buyer's guide: pricing by quote). Checked 2026-10-15
Spotted an error? See corrections.