Goodcall vs Adit
Short answer: Goodcall scores higher (49 vs 45). BAA not confirmed for Adit, so Adit can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Goodcall | Adit |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 49/85 | 45/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Will you sign a BAA? Yes, on the Scale plan ($299 a month) and on Enterprise.” | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers); Growth $129/mo (500); Scale $299/mo (2,000). Per-customer overage applies. 'Every plan is month to month' [1][2]. | Not published on the pricing page [2]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 BAA is clearly stated, but limited to Scale ($299/mo) and above. Text not public [2]. | 10 Only implied: 'Adit may act as a Business Associate' [3]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 5 Native integrations named include Google Sheets and HighLevel, plus Zapier [2]. No dental PMS is listed. | 15 Names Curve, Denticon, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft and others [1]; write-back not stated. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 12 All tiers, limits and overage published [1]. | 2 No figures on the pricing page [2]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 6 Free demo agent; self-serve setup [1][2]. | 4 'Guided Onboarding'; '20 minutes is all we need' [2]. |
| Support (8) | 3 Support by email (support@goodcall.ai) [2]. Hours not stated. | 5 '24/7 Support' [2]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 6 'Every plan is month to month' [2]. | 5 'Our tech packages do not have any binding contracts so you can cancel your subscription any time'; its marketing program is a '1-year commitment' [2]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 1 Not built for dental or healthcare. | 4 Dental first, also optometry and chiropractic [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-16 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.