NexHealth vs Emitrr
Short answer: NexHealth scores higher (47 vs 44). BAA not confirmed for NexHealth, so it can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 pts) pending.
| Criterion | NexHealth | Emitrr |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Patient messaging / scheduling | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 47/85 | 44/85 |
| BAA | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. | BAA stated “Emitrr provides a signed BAA as part of every healthcare account” |
| Pricing as shown | Not published (demo / 'Get pricing') [1]. The FAQ describes month-to-month and yearly options [1]. | unverified. The vendor pricing page returned 'Page not found' on 2026-10-11 and again on 2026-10-14 (rendered in a browser). Third-party price reports aren't vendor-confirmed. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 8 HIPAA/security claim on the pricing page. BAA not confirmed from a vendor page we could read. | 16 Signed BAA 'as part of every healthcare account' [3]. Text not public. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 22 Integrations page lists Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Denticon, Curve Dental, CareStack and more [2]. The 'Synchronizer lets you automatically read and write data' [1]. | 15 Site navigation lists Dentrix, Curve Dental and Orthotrac among integrations [2]. How deep they go: unverified. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 Demo-based. | 2 Pricing page unavailable (unverified). |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level-3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level-3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 2 Not stated (unverified). | 2 Not stated (unverified). |
| Support (8) | 4 'White-glove support' claimed [1]. | 5 Support phone/email listed, 'Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST' [2]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 5 Month-to-month or yearly. 'no cancellation fees'. Annual plans need '90 days prior notice to not renew' [1]. | 1 Not found (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 4 Dental and medical. Dental integrations are extensive [2]. | 3 Healthcare-focused, with dental integrations listed [2]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-14 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.