Adit vs RevenueWell (AI Receptionist)
Short answer: Adit scores higher (45 vs 41). BAA not confirmed for Adit and RevenueWell (AI Receptionist), so neither can be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Adit | RevenueWell (AI Receptionist) |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Patient messaging / scheduling | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 45/85 | 41/85 |
| BAA | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Not published on the pricing page [2]. | Not published. The homepage says 'Monthly and annual contracts available' and 'Free trials available' [1]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 10 Only implied: 'Adit may act as a Business Associate' [3]. | 6 HIPAA claims only. No BAA statement found [1]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 15 Names Curve, Denticon, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft and others [1]; write-back not stated. | 18 Says it 'connects directly with' Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Denticon, WinOMS [1]. Whether the AI Receptionist writes back to the PMS: unverified. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 No figures on the pricing page [2]. | 2 No public prices. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 'Guided Onboarding'; '20 minutes is all we need' [2]. | 2 Free trials available; setup details not stated [1]. |
| Support (8) | 5 '24/7 Support' [2]. | 4 Support phone and chat listed [1]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 5 'Our tech packages do not have any binding contracts so you can cancel your subscription any time'; its marketing program is a '1-year commitment' [2]. | 4 'Monthly and annual contracts available' [1]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 4 Dental first, also optometry and chiropractic [1]. | 5 'Exclusively for dentists' [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-16 | 2026-10-11 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.