Comparisons

AptaBook vs RevenueWell (AI Receptionist)

Short answer: AptaBook scores higher (42 vs 41). BAA not confirmed for AptaBook and RevenueWell (AI Receptionist), so neither can be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionAptaBookRevenueWell (AI Receptionist)
CategoryAI receptionistPatient messaging / scheduling
Preliminary score42/8541/85
BAABAA not confirmed
“For healthcare use cases that require a Business Associate Agreement, contact us before enabling channels that may handle protected health information.”
BAA not confirmed
Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked.
Pricing as shownSolo '$49 a month with 50 conversations', Starter '$99 with 400', Professional '$149 with 1,500' and Enterprise 'custom pricing'; 'there are no overage charges, and every plan starts with a 15-day free trial with no credit card' [1]. Which plans include a BAA isn't stated.Not published. The homepage says 'Monthly and annual contracts available' and 'Free trials available' [1].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)12
Terms only say to 'contact us' for a BAA [3]; no public statement that a BAA will be signed. The vendor confirmed by email that it signs one on request, pending a public statement. Plan eligibility not stated. Text not public.
6
HIPAA claims only. No BAA statement found [1].
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)5
Books into 'Google Calendar or Outlook' and lists HubSpot and Zoho CRM [2]. No dental PMS is named; for a PMS sync the vendor points to 'Webhooks and custom HTTP tools' [2]. No PMS write-back, so staff re-enter bookings.
18
Says it 'connects directly with' Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Denticon, WinOMS [1]. Whether the AI Receptionist writes back to the PMS: unverified.
Pricing transparency (12)12
All plans, conversation limits and 'no overage charges' published [1].
2
No public prices.
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Self-serve: 'Most businesses are live in under 10 minutes' by connecting the calendar and forwarding the phone line; 15-day free trial [1].
2
Free trials available; setup details not stated [1].
Support (8)3
Support by email (support@aptabook.com); terms say 'Response times vary by plan and severity' [3]. Hours not stated.
4
Support phone and chat listed [1].
Contract terms (7)2
Terms: fees 'generally billed in advance' and refunds 'as stated at the time of purchase' [3]. Cancellation terms not found.
4
'Monthly and annual contracts available' [1].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)2
General service-business tool with a dental page [1][2].
5
'Exclusively for dentists' [1].
Last checked2026-10-192026-10-11

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.