CallBird AI vs RevenueWell (AI Receptionist)
Short answer: CallBird AI scores higher (55 vs 41). BAA not confirmed for RevenueWell (AI Receptionist), so RevenueWell (AI Receptionist) can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | CallBird AI | RevenueWell (AI Receptionist) |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 55/85 | 41/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request” | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Starter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated. | Not published. The homepage says 'Monthly and annual contracts available' and 'Free trials available' [1]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 14 Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated, text not public. | 6 HIPAA claims only. No BAA statement found [1]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 15 Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear. | 18 Says it 'connects directly with' Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Denticon, WinOMS [1]. Whether the AI Receptionist writes back to the PMS: unverified. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 10 Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated. | 2 No public prices. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 6 Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1]. | 2 Free trials available; setup details not stated [1]. |
| Support (8) | 2 Support hours not stated. | 4 Support phone and chat listed [1]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 6 Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1]. | 4 'Monthly and annual contracts available' [1]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 2 General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2]. | 5 'Exclusively for dentists' [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-11 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.