Avora vs Heidi Health
Short answer: Avora scores higher (47 vs 38). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Avora | Heidi Health |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Dental AI (scribe & voice perio) | AI scribe (general) |
| Preliminary score | 47/85 | 38/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities and their business associates, as required by HIPAA” | BAA stated “We make a BAA available to every covered entity we work with” |
| Pricing as shown | Not published. Fees are set 'at the pricing identified in the Order' [3]. | Free seat available; paid Standard and Max seat prices weren't readable on the pricing page we fetched [2]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 BAA page: 'Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities' [2]. Copy on request. | 16 Vendor: 'Heidi is a Business Associate under HIPAA. We make a BAA available to every covered entity we work with' [1]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 18 Vendor: 'integrates with all major dental PMS platforms including OpenDental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Denticon, and Dentrix Ascend' [1]. Write-back not stated on its own pages. | 4 EHR integration listed on higher plans [2]; no dental PMS named. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 No public price [1][3]. | 6 Free tier is public; paid seat prices not readable on the vendor page we fetched [2]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 2 Not stated. | 6 Self-serve 'Get Heidi free' [3]. |
| Support (8) | 2 Not stated. | 3 Heidi's 'Help Centre'; 'Priority support' on paid plans [2]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 2 Client terms: term set by Order and 'will automatically renew for additional successive terms' unless 30 days' notice is given; fees 'non-refundable' [3]. | 2 Terms cover 'Plans, trials, billing and renewal' [4]; specifics not captured. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 1 General medical [3]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-16 | 2026-10-16 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.