Avora vs Denti Note
Short answer: Avora scores higher (47 vs 37). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Avora | Denti Note |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Dental AI (scribe & voice perio) | Dental AI (scribe & voice perio) |
| Preliminary score | 47/85 | 37/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities and their business associates, as required by HIPAA” | BAA stated “Our Business Associate Agreement is published so your practice can review it before you start.” |
| Pricing as shown | Not published. Fees are set 'at the pricing identified in the Order' [3]. | Not published on the website. Terms say the price is shown 'on the sign-up screen before making your purchases' [3]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 BAA page: 'Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities' [2]. Copy on request. | 18 Full BAA text public [2]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 18 Vendor: 'integrates with all major dental PMS platforms including OpenDental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Denticon, and Dentrix Ascend' [1]. Write-back not stated on its own pages. | 3 BAA/terms: 'The Services do not automatically read from or write to a practice-management system' [2]. None stated. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 No public price [1][3]. | 2 Price only on the sign-up screen [3]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 2 Not stated. | 5 Self-serve app download and desktop login [1]. |
| Support (8) | 2 Not stated. | 2 Not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 2 Client terms: term set by Order and 'will automatically renew for additional successive terms' unless 30 days' notice is given; fees 'non-refundable' [3]. | 2 Subscription and trial terms exist; price and billing period shown at purchase [3]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 5 Dental-only [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-16 | 2026-10-16 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.