Denti.AI vs Avora
Short answer: Denti.AI scores higher (56 vs 47). BAA not confirmed for Denti.AI, so Denti.AI can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Denti.AI | Avora |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Dental AI (scribe & voice perio) | Dental AI (scribe & voice perio) |
| Preliminary score | 56/85 | 47/85 |
| BAA | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. | BAA stated “Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities and their business associates, as required by HIPAA” |
| Pricing as shown | OneStop Clinical $333/mo billed annually ($3,990/yr) or $399 monthly. OneStop Clinical+ $499/mo billed annually ($5,990/yr) or $599 monthly. One location, unlimited users, 'No setup fee' [1]. | Not published. Fees are set 'at the pricing identified in the Order' [3]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 6 HIPAA claim without a BAA statement [1]. | 16 BAA page: 'Avora enters into a Business Associate Agreement with covered entities' [2]. Copy on request. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 22 'Saving notes and perio charts straight to the patient record. No copy-paste, no double entry', naming 'Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Denticon, CareStack, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, ClearDent, ABELDent, Curve Dental, Oryx, and more' [3]. Help center: 'Save generated notes back to the PMS with one click' [4]. Naming many major PMSs with a write-back claim earns 22/25 at desk-review level; the remaining points need write-back confirmed in a demo. Re-checked 2026-10-15. | 18 Vendor: 'integrates with all major dental PMS platforms including OpenDental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Denticon, and Dentrix Ascend' [1]. Write-back not stated on its own pages. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 11 Full public pricing. Some features depend on PMS [1]. | 2 No public price [1][3]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 5 'Quick setup, get started in a few clicks'; 'No setup fee' [1][2]. | 2 Not stated. |
| Support (8) | 4 'Proactive support team replies within minutes' (vendor claim) [2]. | 2 Not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 3 Monthly or annual billing [1]. Other terms not reviewed. | 2 Client terms: term set by Order and 'will automatically renew for additional successive terms' unless 30 days' notice is given; fees 'non-refundable' [3]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only. | 5 Dental-only [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-16 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.