Comparisons

Intake.Dental vs NexHealth

Short answer: Intake.Dental scores higher (70 vs 47). BAA not confirmed for NexHealth, so NexHealth can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionIntake.DentalNexHealth
CategoryAI receptionistPatient messaging / scheduling
Preliminary score70/8547/85
BAABAA stated
“Every Intake.Dental practice automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement at no extra cost.”
BAA not confirmed
Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked.
Pricing as shownDigital Forms '$79.99 /month' up to Practice Autopilot '$999.99 /month' and multi-office plans to '$3,749.99 /month'; add-ons such as 'Complete Automation +$499.99 /month' [2]. '14-day free trial'.Not published (demo / 'Get pricing') [1]. The FAQ describes month-to-month and yearly options [1].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
BAA page: every practice 'automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement' [3]. A summary, not the full text, is public.
8
HIPAA/security claim on the pricing page. BAA not confirmed from a vendor page we could read.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)22
Vendor: 'Bidirectional sync with Dentrix, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, tab32, and 60+ more' [1].
22
Integrations page lists Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Denticon, Curve Dental, CareStack and more [2]. The 'Synchronizer lets you automatically read and write data' [1].
Pricing transparency (12)12
Every plan and add-on priced publicly [2].
2
Demo-based.
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Self-serve: 'Spin up your AI front office in about a minute. No contracts, no onboarding fees' [1].
2
Not stated (unverified).
Support (8)3
Lists [email protected] [1]; hours not stated.
4
'White-glove support' claimed [1].
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'No contracts, cancel anytime' [2].
5
Month-to-month or yearly, with 'no cancellation fees'. Annual plans need '90 days prior notice to not renew' [1].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
4
Dental and medical. Dental integrations are extensive [2].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-14

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.