Mango Voice (Margo AI) vs Solutionreach
Short answer: Mango Voice (Margo AI) scores higher (44 vs 35). BAA not confirmed for Mango Voice (Margo AI) and Solutionreach, so neither can be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Mango Voice (Margo AI) | Solutionreach |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 44/85 | 35/85 |
| BAA | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Phone Suite '$119 /mo', Premier Suite '$219 /mo', AI Suite '$419 /mo' ('Everything in Premier, plus AI receptionist'); 'One-time implementation fee required' (amount not shown) [2]. | Not published. 'Request a Quote' [2]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 10 Only implied: privacy policy refers to 'our business associate agreement with the Provider' [3]. | 10 Only implied by the business-associate role statement [3]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 13 Integrations page lists 'AI Summary Write-Back' and PMS connections across several specialties [4], but no dental PMS is named on the pages we read. | 15 Integration list includes Dentrix Enterprise, OpenDental, SoftdentSQL [4]; write-back unclear. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 9 Three tiers public [2]; implementation fee amount not shown. | 2 Quote only [2]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Offers 'Dedicated onboarding' on every tier; number porting 'typically takes two to four weeks' [2]. | 2 Not stated. |
| Support (8) | 4 Offers 'In-house support' on every tier [2]. | 2 Not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 1 No public term/cancellation terms found (unverified). | 1 Not found (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 3 Healthcare practices including dental [1]. | 3 Dental, eye care and medical [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-16 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.