Comparisons

Viva AI vs Adit

Short answer: Viva AI scores higher (57 vs 45). BAA not confirmed for Adit, so Adit can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionViva AIAdit
CategoryAI receptionistPatient messaging / scheduling
Preliminary score57/8545/85
BAABAA stated
“HIPAA + BAA Fully compliant, with a Business Associate Agreement signed for every practice.”
BAA not confirmed
Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked.
Pricing as shownGold '$349 /mo' (4,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.10 each'), Platinum '$899/mo' (7,000 credits), Diamond '$1,199 /mo' (12,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.08 each') [1].Not published on the pricing page [2].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
Vendor: 'a BAA signed for every practice' [1]. BAA text not public.
10
Only implied: 'Adit may act as a Business Associate' [3].
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)13
Vendor: 'official, direct integrations with all major practice management systems' and 'Viva reads and writes your schedule in real time' [1]. No PMS is named on the pages we read, so 13 (write-back claimed, systems not named).
15
Names Curve, Denticon, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft and others [1]; write-back not stated.
Pricing transparency (12)12
All three tiers, included credits and overage rates are published [1].
2
No figures on the pricing page [2].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'How long does setup take? About one week' [1].
4
'Guided Onboarding'; '20 minutes is all we need' [2].
Support (8)2
Support hours or channels not stated on pages we read.
5
'24/7 Support' [2].
Contract terms (7)5
Vendor: '30-day risk-free trial — cancel anytime, no questions asked' [1]. Terms after the trial aren't stated; the linked privacy/terms pages didn't render.
5
'Our tech packages do not have any binding contracts so you can cancel your subscription any time'; its marketing program is a '1-year commitment' [2].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Built for dental practices [1].
4
Dental first, also optometry and chiropractic [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-16

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.