Dental AI › AI receptionist
Viva AI review
Dental AI receptionist with published credit-based plans. Viva says a BAA is signed for every practice, but it doesn't name which PMSs it connects to.
Pricing (as shown by vendor)
Gold '$349 /mo' (4,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.10 each'), Platinum '$899/mo' (7,000 credits), Diamond '$1,199 /mo' (12,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.08 each') [1].
Last checked: 2026-10-15
HIPAA / BAA (vendor's own statement)
“HIPAA + BAA Fully compliant, with a Business Associate Agreement signed for every practice.”
Stated on the homepage [1]. No BAA text is public.
Last checked: 2026-10-15
Score breakdown
| Criterion | Score | Why (evidence) | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / BAA availability | 16 / 20 | Vendor: 'a BAA signed for every practice' [1]. BAA text not public. | 2026-10-15 |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) | 13 / 25 | Vendor: 'official, direct integrations with all major practice management systems' and 'Viva reads and writes your schedule in real time' [1]. No PMS is named on the pages we read, so 13 (write-back claimed, systems not named). | 2026-10-15 |
| Pricing transparency | 12 / 12 | All three tiers, included credits and overage rates are published [1]. | 2026-10-15 |
| Accuracy / output quality | 0 / 15 | Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | n/a |
| Setup effort | 4 / 8 | Vendor: 'How long does setup take? About one week' [1]. | 2026-10-15 |
| Support | 2 / 8 | Support hours or channels not stated on pages we read. | 2026-10-15 |
| Contract terms | 5 / 7 | Vendor: '30-day risk-free trial — cancel anytime, no questions asked' [1]. Terms after the trial aren't stated; the linked privacy/terms pages didn't render. | 2026-10-15 |
| Specialty fit (dental) | 5 / 5 | Built for dental practices [1]. | 2026-10-15 |
| Preliminary total | 57 / 85 (tested so far) | Hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending. Accuracy is untested (0/15) until a hands-on test, so the full 100-point rubric total isn't shown yet. Rubric | |
Strengths
- Full pricing with overage rates published [1]
- Says a BAA is signed for every practice [1]
- Claims SOC 2 Type II [1]
Watch-outs
- No PMS named on its own site
- Support terms not stated
- Post-trial contract terms unverified
More: Viva AI pricing · Viva AI HIPAA/BAA · comparisons
Used Viva AI? Tell us
Practices that use a tool see things a desk review can't. Email us what worked and what didn't.
Nothing you send is published without your practice's written OK. Your notes never change a score on their own; we use them to decide what to check next. Please don't include patient information.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.
Sources
- [1] https://www.getviva.ai/ (Homepage: pricing tiers, BAA/HIPAA FAQ, setup time, integrations claim). Checked 2026-10-15
Spotted an error? See corrections.