Comparisons

Viva AI vs CallBird AI

Short answer: Viva AI scores higher (57 vs 55). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionViva AICallBird AI
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score57/8555/85
BAABAA stated
“HIPAA + BAA Fully compliant, with a Business Associate Agreement signed for every practice.”
BAA stated
“BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request”
Pricing as shownGold '$349 /mo' (4,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.10 each'), Platinum '$899/mo' (7,000 credits), Diamond '$1,199 /mo' (12,000 credits, 'Additional credits $0.08 each') [1].Starter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
Vendor: 'a BAA signed for every practice' [1]. BAA text not public.
14
Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated, text not public.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)13
Vendor: 'official, direct integrations with all major practice management systems' and 'Viva reads and writes your schedule in real time' [1]. No PMS is named on the pages we read, so 13 (write-back claimed, systems not named).
15
Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear.
Pricing transparency (12)12
All three tiers, included credits and overage rates are published [1].
10
Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated.
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'How long does setup take? About one week' [1].
6
Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1].
Support (8)2
Support hours or channels not stated on pages we read.
2
Support hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)5
Vendor: '30-day risk-free trial — cancel anytime, no questions asked' [1]. Terms after the trial aren't stated; the linked privacy/terms pages didn't render.
6
Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Built for dental practices [1].
2
General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.