AptaBook vs Solutionreach
Short answer: AptaBook scores higher (42 vs 35). BAA not confirmed for AptaBook and Solutionreach, so neither can be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | AptaBook | Solutionreach |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 42/85 | 35/85 |
| BAA | BAA not confirmed “For healthcare use cases that require a Business Associate Agreement, contact us before enabling channels that may handle protected health information.” | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Solo '$49 a month with 50 conversations', Starter '$99 with 400', Professional '$149 with 1,500' and Enterprise 'custom pricing'; 'there are no overage charges, and every plan starts with a 15-day free trial with no credit card' [1]. Which plans include a BAA isn't stated. | Not published. 'Request a Quote' [2]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 12 Terms only say to 'contact us' for a BAA [3]; no public statement that a BAA will be signed. The vendor confirmed by email that it signs one on request, pending a public statement. Plan eligibility not stated. Text not public. | 10 Only implied by the business-associate role statement [3]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 5 Books into 'Google Calendar or Outlook' and lists HubSpot and Zoho CRM [2]. No dental PMS is named; for a PMS sync the vendor points to 'Webhooks and custom HTTP tools' [2]. No PMS write-back, so staff re-enter bookings. | 15 Integration list includes Dentrix Enterprise, OpenDental, SoftdentSQL [4]; write-back unclear. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 12 All plans, conversation limits and 'no overage charges' published [1]. | 2 Quote only [2]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 6 Self-serve: 'Most businesses are live in under 10 minutes' by connecting the calendar and forwarding the phone line; 15-day free trial [1]. | 2 Not stated. |
| Support (8) | 3 Support by email (support@aptabook.com); terms say 'Response times vary by plan and severity' [3]. Hours not stated. | 2 Not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 2 Terms: fees 'generally billed in advance' and refunds 'as stated at the time of purchase' [3]. Cancellation terms not found. | 1 Not found (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 2 General service-business tool with a dental page [1][2]. | 3 Dental, eye care and medical [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-19 | 2026-10-16 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.