Comparisons

Dentovox vs AptaBook

Short answer: Dentovox scores higher (58 vs 42). BAA not confirmed for AptaBook, so AptaBook can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionDentovoxAptaBook
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score58/8542/85
BAABAA stated
“Every practice signs our BAA before going live.”
BAA not confirmed
“For healthcare use cases that require a Business Associate Agreement, contact us before enabling channels that may handle protected health information.”
Pricing as shownOverflow '$299 /mo', Front Desk '$499 /mo', Revenue '$749 /mo' ('1,000 minutes') [1]. Annual billing saves 10%. Overages not stated.Solo '$49 a month with 50 conversations', Starter '$99 with 400', Professional '$149 with 1,500' and Enterprise 'custom pricing'; 'there are no overage charges, and every plan starts with a 15-day free trial with no credit card' [1]. Which plans include a BAA isn't stated.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
BAA page: 'Every practice signs our BAA before going live' [2]. Full text available on request only.
12
Terms only say to 'contact us' for a BAA [3]; no public statement that a BAA will be signed. The vendor confirmed by email that it signs one on request, pending a public statement. Plan eligibility not stated. Text not public.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)20
Names Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft with 'PMS booking' on every plan [1]. Three systems named, so held at 20 (same as Weave).
5
Books into 'Google Calendar or Outlook' and lists HubSpot and Zoho CRM [2]. No dental PMS is named; for a PMS sync the vendor points to 'Webhooks and custom HTTP tools' [2]. No PMS write-back, so staff re-enter bookings.
Pricing transparency (12)10
Three plan prices public [1]; overage rates not shown.
12
All plans, conversation limits and 'no overage charges' published [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'Live in a day — on the phone system you already have' [1].
6
Self-serve: 'Most businesses are live in under 10 minutes' by connecting the calendar and forwarding the phone line; 15-day free trial [1].
Support (8)2
Not stated.
3
Support by email (support@aptabook.com); terms say 'Response times vary by plan and severity' [3]. Hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)1
Terms (updated September 2026) read; no term or cancellation clause found in the sections captured (unverified).
2
Terms: fees 'generally billed in advance' and refunds 'as stated at the time of purchase' [3]. Cancellation terms not found.
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
2
General service-business tool with a dental page [1][2].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-19

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.