Dentovox vs Callura
Short answer: Dentovox scores higher (58 vs 56). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Dentovox | Callura |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 58/85 | 56/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Every practice signs our BAA before going live.” | BAA stated “We sign Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) with covered entities and business associates upon request.” |
| Pricing as shown | Overflow '$299 /mo', Front Desk '$499 /mo', Revenue '$749 /mo' ('1,000 minutes') [1]. Annual billing saves 10%. Overages not stated. | Not published on the vendor site [1]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 BAA page: 'Every practice signs our BAA before going live' [2]. Full text available on request only. | 16 Vendor signs BAAs 'upon request' [2]; terms require an executed BAA before PHI [3]. Text not public. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 20 Names Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft with 'PMS booking' on every plan [1]. Three systems named, so held at 20 (same as Weave). | 22 Vendor: 'Callura connects with Dentrix, Denticon, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, NexHealth, Epic' [1] and 'books and reschedules appointments in your PMS' [1]. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 10 Three plan prices public [1]; overage rates not shown. | 2 No price published [1]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'Live in a day — on the phone system you already have' [1]. | 4 Vendor: 'Callura goes live in under one week and requires less than two hours of your team's time' [1]. |
| Support (8) | 2 Not stated. | 3 Onboarding via 'a dedicated Slack channel' (vendor FAQ); ongoing support hours not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 1 Terms (updated September 2026) read; no term or cancellation clause found in the sections captured (unverified). | 5 Terms: agreement 'continues on a month-to-month basis'; either party may terminate on thirty days' notice [3]. Implementation fees non-refundable [3]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 4 Dental is a main market alongside med spas [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.