Comparisons

Dentovox vs Mango Voice (Margo AI)

Short answer: Dentovox scores higher (58 vs 44). BAA not confirmed for Mango Voice (Margo AI), so Mango Voice (Margo AI) can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionDentovoxMango Voice (Margo AI)
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score58/8544/85
BAABAA stated
“Every practice signs our BAA before going live.”
BAA not confirmed
Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked.
Pricing as shownOverflow '$299 /mo', Front Desk '$499 /mo', Revenue '$749 /mo' ('1,000 minutes') [1]. Annual billing saves 10%. Overages not stated.Phone Suite '$119 /mo', Premier Suite '$219 /mo', AI Suite '$419 /mo' ('Everything in Premier, plus AI receptionist'); 'One-time implementation fee required' (amount not shown) [2].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
BAA page: 'Every practice signs our BAA before going live' [2]. Full text available on request only.
10
Only implied: privacy policy refers to 'our business associate agreement with the Provider' [3].
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)20
Names Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft with 'PMS booking' on every plan [1]. Three systems named, so held at 20 (same as Weave).
13
Integrations page lists 'AI Summary Write-Back' and PMS connections across several specialties [4], but no dental PMS is named on the pages we read.
Pricing transparency (12)10
Three plan prices public [1]; overage rates not shown.
9
Three tiers public [2]; implementation fee amount not shown.
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)4
Vendor: 'Live in a day — on the phone system you already have' [1].
4
Offers 'Dedicated onboarding' on every tier; number porting 'typically takes two to four weeks' [2].
Support (8)2
Not stated.
4
Offers 'In-house support' on every tier [2].
Contract terms (7)1
Terms (updated September 2026) read; no term or cancellation clause found in the sections captured (unverified).
1
No public term/cancellation terms found (unverified).
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
3
Healthcare practices including dental [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.