Dentovox vs NexHealth
Short answer: Dentovox scores higher (58 vs 47). BAA not confirmed for NexHealth, so NexHealth can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Dentovox | NexHealth |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 58/85 | 47/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Every practice signs our BAA before going live.” | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Overflow '$299 /mo', Front Desk '$499 /mo', Revenue '$749 /mo' ('1,000 minutes') [1]. Annual billing saves 10%. Overages not stated. | Not published (demo / 'Get pricing') [1]. The FAQ describes month-to-month and yearly options [1]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 BAA page: 'Every practice signs our BAA before going live' [2]. Full text available on request only. | 8 HIPAA/security claim on the pricing page. BAA not confirmed from a vendor page we could read. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 20 Names Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft with 'PMS booking' on every plan [1]. Three systems named, so held at 20 (same as Weave). | 22 Integrations page lists Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Denticon, Curve Dental, CareStack and more [2]. The 'Synchronizer lets you automatically read and write data' [1]. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 10 Three plan prices public [1]; overage rates not shown. | 2 Demo-based. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'Live in a day — on the phone system you already have' [1]. | 2 Not stated (unverified). |
| Support (8) | 2 Not stated. | 4 'White-glove support' claimed [1]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 1 Terms (updated September 2026) read; no term or cancellation clause found in the sections captured (unverified). | 5 Month-to-month or yearly, with 'no cancellation fees'. Annual plans need '90 days prior notice to not renew' [1]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 4 Dental and medical. Dental integrations are extensive [2]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-14 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.