Arini vs Dental Intelligence
Short answer: Same preliminary score. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Arini | Dental Intelligence |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 52/85 | 52/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “HIPAA BAA ✓ Included” | BAA stated “Business Associates Agreement” |
| Pricing as shown | Not published. Arini's own blog says pricing is 'Custom (demo-based)' [2]. Third-party price figures exist but are not confirmed by the vendor, so we don't repeat them. | Not published. Demo only [1]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 14 BAA is stated as included, but only in a marketing blog post. No BAA text is public. | 18 Full BAA text public [2]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 22 Vendor lists 'OpenDental, EagleSoft, Denticon, Dentrix, Curve Dental — native bidirectional' [2]. Naming five dental PMSs with bidirectional sync earns 22/25 at desk-review level; the remaining points need write-back confirmed in a demo. | 18 Names 'Eaglesoft Dentrix Dentrix Ascend Denticon Fuse Open Dental' [1]; write-back not stated. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 Custom/demo-based pricing only [2]. | 2 Demo only [1]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'Most practices go live in 2–4 weeks with a dedicated implementation engineer' [2]. | 2 Not stated. |
| Support (8) | 4 'Dedicated engineer per practice' for implementation [2]. Ongoing support hours are not stated. | 5 Phone '(801) 717-2777', support@dentalintel.com and 'Live Chat' [1]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 1 No public terms found (unverified). | 2 'An agreement with Dental Intelligence renews automatically for the agreed-upon term, typically annually'; 30 days' notice to opt out [3]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Built specifically for dental practices [1]. | 5 Dental-only [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-16 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.