Comparisons

CallBird AI vs Dental Intelligence

Short answer: CallBird AI scores higher (55 vs 52). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionCallBird AIDental Intelligence
CategoryAI receptionistPatient messaging / scheduling
Preliminary score55/8552/85
BAABAA stated
“BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request”
BAA stated
“Business Associates Agreement”
Pricing as shownStarter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated.Not published. Demo only [1].
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)14
Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated. Text not public.
18
Full BAA text public [2].
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)15
Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear.
18
Names 'Eaglesoft Dentrix Dentrix Ascend Denticon Fuse Open Dental' [1]; write-back not stated.
Pricing transparency (12)10
Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated.
2
Demo only [1].
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1].
2
Not stated.
Support (8)2
Support hours not stated.
5
Phone '(801) 717-2777', support@dentalintel.com and 'Live Chat' [1].
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1].
2
'An agreement with Dental Intelligence renews automatically for the agreed-upon term, typically annually'; 30 days' notice to opt out [3].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)2
General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2].
5
Dental-only [1].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-16

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.