Dental AI › AI receptionist

CallBird AI review

AI receptionist 55/85 BAA stated Level 1 desk review: preliminary New

Reviewed by the PracticeAIReview editorial team · About the team

General small-business AI receptionist with a dental page. Its dental page says a BAA is available on request and claims two-way sync with Dentrix, Eaglesoft and Open Dental, but its pricing plans list only calendar integrations.

No affiliate links. CallBird AI has not paid for this review and has no listing with us. Facts are from the public sources below. Each claim shows its last-checked date. Website: https://callbirdai.com/

Pricing (as shown by vendor)

Starter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated.

Last checked: 2026-10-15

HIPAA / BAA (vendor's own statement)

“BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request”

Dental page FAQ [2]. Not stated which plan includes it. BAA text not public.

Last checked: 2026-10-15

Score breakdown

HIPAA / BAA availability14/20Integrations (dental PMS / EHR)15/25Pricing transparency10/12Setup effort6/8Support2/8Contract terms6/7Specialty fit (dental)2/5Accuracy / output quality0/15 (untested)
Score by criterion, from the table below. Accuracy is 0 until hands-on testing.
CriterionScoreWhy (evidence)Last checked
HIPAA / BAA availability14 / 20Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated, text not public.2026-10-15
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR)15 / 25Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear.2026-10-15
Pricing transparency10 / 12Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated.2026-10-15
Accuracy / output quality0 / 15Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.n/a
Setup effort6 / 8Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1].2026-10-15
Support2 / 8Support hours not stated.2026-10-15
Contract terms6 / 7Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1].2026-10-15
Specialty fit (dental)2 / 5General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2].2026-10-15
Preliminary total55 / 85 (tested so far)Hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending. Accuracy is untested (0/15) until a hands-on test, so the full 100-point rubric total isn't shown yet. Rubric

Strengths

Watch-outs

More: CallBird AI pricing · CallBird AI HIPAA/BAA · comparisons

Used CallBird AI? Tell us

Practices that use a tool see things a desk review can't. Email us what worked and what didn't.

Email us your experience

Nothing you send is published without your practice's written OK. Your notes never change a score on their own; we use them to decide what to check next. Please don't include patient information.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.

Sources

  1. [1] https://callbirdai.com/ (Homepage: plans, setup, contract). Checked 2026-10-15
  2. [2] https://www.callbirdai.com/dental-ai-receptionist (Dental page: BAA, PMS integration claims). Checked 2026-10-15
  3. [3] https://callbirdai.com/legal-ai-receptionist.html (Vendor FAQ with Professional/Enterprise prices). Checked 2026-10-15

Spotted an error? See corrections.