CallBird AI vs Rondah AI
Short answer: CallBird AI scores higher (55 vs 46). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | CallBird AI | Rondah AI |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 55/85 | 46/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request” | BAA stated “Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) are executed when necessary.” |
| Pricing as shown | Starter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated. | Not published. Demo only [1]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 14 Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated, text not public. | 14 Privacy policy: 'Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) are executed when necessary' [2]. Stated, but only in a policy, with no text public. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 15 Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear. | 15 Homepage demo shows 'Creating appointment in Dentrix' and claims 'deep, bi-directional sync to all major practice management systems' [1]. Only Dentrix is named. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 10 Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated. | 2 Demo only [1]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 6 Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1]. | 2 No onboarding timeline stated. |
| Support (8) | 2 Support hours not stated. | 4 Homepage: '24/7 support' [1]; terms: technical support 'during standard business hours' [3]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 6 Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1]. | 4 Terms: billing 'monthly or annually'; cancellation in writing, access continues to end of billing cycle, no refunds [3]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 2 General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2]. | 5 Dental-only [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.