Comparisons

Intake.Dental vs CallBird AI

Short answer: Intake.Dental scores higher (70 vs 55). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionIntake.DentalCallBird AI
CategoryAI receptionistAI receptionist
Preliminary score70/8555/85
BAABAA stated
“Every Intake.Dental practice automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement at no extra cost.”
BAA stated
“BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request”
Pricing as shownDigital Forms '$79.99 /month' up to Practice Autopilot '$999.99 /month' and multi-office plans to '$3,749.99 /month'; add-ons such as 'Complete Automation +$499.99 /month' [2]. '14-day free trial'.Starter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)16
BAA page: every practice 'automatically receives an executed HIPAA Business Associate Agreement' [3]. A summary, not the full text, is public.
14
Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated, text not public.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)22
Vendor: 'Bidirectional sync with Dentrix, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, tab32, and 60+ more' [1].
15
Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear.
Pricing transparency (12)12
Every plan and add-on priced publicly [2].
10
Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated.
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)6
Self-serve: 'Spin up your AI front office in about a minute. No contracts, no onboarding fees' [1].
6
Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1].
Support (8)3
Lists [email protected] [1]; hours not stated.
2
Support hours not stated.
Contract terms (7)6
Vendor: 'No contracts, cancel anytime' [2].
6
Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1].
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
2
General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2].
Last checked2026-10-152026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.