TensorLinks vs CallBird AI
Short answer: TensorLinks scores higher (60 vs 55). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | TensorLinks | CallBird AI |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 60/85 | 55/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)” | BAA stated “BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request” |
| Pricing as shown | Starter '$399 /loc/mo' (900 voice min), Connect '$599 /loc/mo', Growth '$799 /loc/mo'; '$199 one-time setup'; overage '$0.29/min', '$0.06/message' [2]. '30-day free trial'. | Starter '$99 /month' ('Up to 50 calls per month'); Professional $249/month and Enterprise $499/month ('unlimited calls') per the vendor's own FAQ [1][3]. Overages not stated. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 Vendor: 'We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)' [1]. | 14 Dental page: 'BAA (Business Associate Agreement) available upon request' [2]. Plan eligibility not stated, text not public. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 18 Names 'Dentrix (G6, G7, Ascend), Patterson EagleSoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Denticon, and CareStack — via NexHealth middleware' [1]. Integration through a third party, so write-back depends on NexHealth. | 15 Dental page: 'Two-way integration with major dental and medical software: Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental' [2], but the pricing plans list only 'Google Calendar integration' [1]. Write-back for dental PMSs unclear. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 12 All tiers, setup fee and overages published [2]. | 10 Three plan prices and call caps published [1][3]; overages not stated. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'How fast is go-live? Days, not months' [1]. | 6 Self-serve: 'Setup in under 10 minutes', '7-day free trial (no credit card required)' [1]. |
| Support (8) | 3 Offers 'a dedicated support line during rollout' [1]; ongoing hours not stated. | 2 Support hours not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 2 30-day free trial stated [2]; term after the trial not found. | 6 Vendor: 'Cancel anytime (no contracts)' and '30-day money-back guarantee' [1]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 2 General small-business tool with a dental page [1][2]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.