Dental Intelligence vs Mango Voice (Margo AI)
Short answer: Dental Intelligence scores higher (52 vs 44). BAA not confirmed for Mango Voice (Margo AI), so Mango Voice (Margo AI) can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Dental Intelligence | Mango Voice (Margo AI) |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Patient messaging / scheduling | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 52/85 | 44/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Business Associates Agreement” | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Not published. Demo only [1]. | Phone Suite '$119 /mo', Premier Suite '$219 /mo', AI Suite '$419 /mo' ('Everything in Premier, plus AI receptionist'); 'One-time implementation fee required' (amount not shown) [2]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 18 Full BAA text public [2]. | 10 Only implied: privacy policy refers to 'our business associate agreement with the Provider' [3]. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 18 Names 'Eaglesoft Dentrix Dentrix Ascend Denticon Fuse Open Dental' [1]; write-back not stated. | 13 Integrations page lists 'AI Summary Write-Back' and PMS connections across several specialties [4], but no dental PMS is named on the pages we read. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 Demo only [1]. | 9 Three tiers public [2]; implementation fee amount not shown. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 2 Not stated. | 4 Offers 'Dedicated onboarding' on every tier; number porting 'typically takes two to four weeks' [2]. |
| Support (8) | 5 Phone '(801) 717-2777', support@dentalintel.com and 'Live Chat' [1]. | 4 Offers 'In-house support' on every tier [2]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 2 'An agreement with Dental Intelligence renews automatically for the agreed-upon term, typically annually'; 30 days' notice to opt out [3]. | 1 No public term/cancellation terms found (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 3 Healthcare practices including dental [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-16 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.