Comparisons

Dental Intelligence vs Peerlogic

Short answer: Dental Intelligence scores higher (52 vs 49). BAA not confirmed for Peerlogic, so Peerlogic can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
CriterionDental IntelligencePeerlogic
CategoryPatient messaging / schedulingAI receptionist
Preliminary score52/8549/85
BAABAA stated
“Business Associates Agreement”
BAA not confirmed
Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked.
Pricing as shownNot published. Demo only [1].Professional '$399 /month', Premium '$699 /month', Enterprise 'Contact us for custom pricing' [2]. Overages not stated.
HIPAA / BAA availability (20)18
Full BAA text public [2].
8
HIPAA claim only: 'HIPAA-compliant infrastructure' [2]. No BAA statement found.
Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25)18
Names 'Eaglesoft Dentrix Dentrix Ascend Denticon Fuse Open Dental' [1]; write-back not stated.
18
Vendor: 'Native integrations with leading systems like Dentrix, Opendental, Denticon, Eaglesoft' [3] and 'full Practice Management System (PMS) sync' [2]. Write-back of bookings not explicitly stated.
Pricing transparency (12)2
Demo only [1].
10
Two plan prices published, Enterprise by quote [2]; overages not stated.
Accuracy / output quality (15)0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
0
Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then.
Setup effort (8)2
Not stated.
4
Vendor: 'our team is here to implement the Peerlogic workspace, train your staff' [1].
Support (8)5
Phone '(801) 717-2777', support@dentalintel.com and 'Live Chat' [1].
4
Premium plan lists '24/7 support and training access' [2].
Contract terms (7)2
'An agreement with Dental Intelligence renews automatically for the agreed-upon term, typically annually'; 30 days' notice to opt out [3].
1
No public terms found (unverified).
Specialty fit (dental) (5)5
Dental-only [1].
4
Dental and veterinary practices [3].
Last checked2026-10-162026-10-15

Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.

Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.