Dentina vs Peerlogic
Short answer: Dentina scores higher (58 vs 49). BAA not confirmed for Dentina and Peerlogic, so neither can be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Dentina | Peerlogic |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 58/85 | 49/85 |
| BAA | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Standard Inbound 'Starting at $299 / mo', Premium Inbound 'Starting at $399 / mo', both 'Billed annually · per location, up to 3 providers' [1]. Monthly-billing prices and overages not shown. | Professional '$399 /month', Premium '$699 /month', Enterprise 'Contact us for custom pricing' [2]. Overages not stated. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 10 Only implied: privacy policy refers to 'our contract and business associate agreement with that customer' [2]; homepage claims 'HIPAA compliant' [1]. No statement that a BAA is offered. | 8 HIPAA claim only: 'HIPAA-compliant infrastructure' [2]. No BAA statement found. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 22 Vendor: 'Books directly into Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve, Denticon + more' and 'writing back to your PMS in the same call' [1]. 25 only after a demo. | 18 Vendor: 'Native integrations with leading systems like Dentrix, Opendental, Denticon, Eaglesoft' [3] and 'full Practice Management System (PMS) sync' [2]. Write-back of bookings not explicitly stated. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 9 Two 'starting at' prices, billed annually, are public [1]; monthly prices and overages aren't. | 10 Two plan prices published, Enterprise by quote [2]; overages not stated. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 2 Vendor states 'No setup fee' [1] but no onboarding timeline. | 4 Vendor: 'our team is here to implement the Peerlogic workspace, train your staff' [1]. |
| Support (8) | 4 Vendor: 'Support via phone, email, and chat' [1]. | 4 Premium plan lists '24/7 support and training access' [2]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 6 Vendor: '30-day Free trial · Cancel anytime' and 'cancel anytime with refund' [1]. | 1 No public terms found (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 4 Dental and veterinary practices [3]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.