Dental AI › AI receptionist
Peerlogic review
Dental call platform with phones, call analytics and an AI front-desk agent on its top plan. Peerlogic names major dental PMSs and publishes prices, but makes only a HIPAA claim with no BAA statement.
Pricing (as shown by vendor)
Professional '$399 /month', Premium '$699 /month', Enterprise 'Contact us for custom pricing' [2]. Overages not stated.
Last checked: 2026-10-15
HIPAA / BAA (vendor's own statement)
No BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked (unverified).
Pricing page lists 'HIPAA-compliant infrastructure' and 'SOC 2 Certified' [2]. No BAA statement found on the homepage, pricing, integrations or support FAQ pages.
Last checked: 2026-10-15
Score breakdown
| Criterion | Score | Why (evidence) | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIPAA / BAA availability | 8 / 20 | HIPAA claim only: 'HIPAA-compliant infrastructure' [2]. No BAA statement found. | 2026-10-15 |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) | 18 / 25 | Vendor: 'Native integrations with leading systems like Dentrix, Opendental, Denticon, Eaglesoft' [3] and 'full Practice Management System (PMS) sync' [2]. Write-back of bookings not explicitly stated. | 2026-10-15 |
| Pricing transparency | 10 / 12 | Two plan prices published, Enterprise by quote [2]; overages not stated. | 2026-10-15 |
| Accuracy / output quality | 0 / 15 | Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | n/a |
| Setup effort | 4 / 8 | Vendor: 'our team is here to implement the Peerlogic workspace, train your staff' [1]. | 2026-10-15 |
| Support | 4 / 8 | Premium plan lists '24/7 support and training access' [2]. | 2026-10-15 |
| Contract terms | 1 / 7 | No public terms found (unverified). | 2026-10-15 |
| Specialty fit (dental) | 4 / 5 | Dental and veterinary practices [3]. | 2026-10-15 |
| Preliminary total | 49 / 85 (tested so far) | Hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending. Accuracy is untested (0/15) until a hands-on test, so the full 100-point rubric total isn't shown yet. Rubric | |
Strengths
- Published monthly prices [2]
- Names four major dental PMSs [3]
Watch-outs
- No BAA statement
- Contract terms unverified
- AI agent only on the $699 plan
More: Peerlogic pricing · Peerlogic HIPAA/BAA · comparisons
Used Peerlogic? Tell us
Practices that use a tool see things a desk review can't. Email us what worked and what didn't.
Nothing you send is published without your practice's written OK. Your notes never change a score on their own; we use them to decide what to check next. Please don't include patient information.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.
Sources
- [1] https://www.peerlogic.com/ (Homepage: implementation, FAQ). Checked 2026-10-15
- [2] https://www.peerlogic.com/pricing-page (Pricing page: plans, HIPAA/SOC 2 claims, support). Checked 2026-10-15
- [3] https://www.peerlogic.com/integrations (Integrations page). Checked 2026-10-15
Spotted an error? See corrections.