Goodcall vs Peerlogic
Short answer: Same preliminary score. BAA not confirmed for Peerlogic, so Peerlogic can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Goodcall | Peerlogic |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 49/85 | 49/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Will you sign a BAA? Yes, on the Scale plan ($299 a month) and on Enterprise.” | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers); Growth $129/mo (500); Scale $299/mo (2,000). Per-customer overage applies. 'Every plan is month to month' [1][2]. | Professional '$399 /month', Premium '$699 /month', Enterprise 'Contact us for custom pricing' [2]. Overages not stated. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 BAA is clearly stated, but limited to Scale ($299/mo) and above. Text not public [2]. | 8 HIPAA claim only: 'HIPAA-compliant infrastructure' [2]. No BAA statement found. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 5 Native integrations named include Google Sheets and HighLevel, plus Zapier [2]. No dental PMS is listed. | 18 Vendor: 'Native integrations with leading systems like Dentrix, Opendental, Denticon, Eaglesoft' [3] and 'full Practice Management System (PMS) sync' [2]. Write-back of bookings not explicitly stated. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 12 All tiers, limits and overage published [1]. | 10 Two plan prices published, Enterprise by quote [2]; overages not stated. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 6 Free demo agent; self-serve setup [1][2]. | 4 Vendor: 'our team is here to implement the Peerlogic workspace, train your staff' [1]. |
| Support (8) | 3 Support by email ([email protected]) [2]. Hours not stated. | 4 Premium plan lists '24/7 support and training access' [2]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 6 'Every plan is month to month' [2]. | 1 No public terms found (unverified). |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 1 Not built for dental or healthcare. | 4 Dental and veterinary practices [3]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.