TensorLinks vs Callura
Short answer: TensorLinks scores higher (60 vs 56). Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | TensorLinks | Callura |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Preliminary score | 60/85 | 56/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)” | BAA stated “We sign Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) with covered entities and business associates upon request.” |
| Pricing as shown | Starter '$399 /loc/mo' (900 voice min), Connect '$599 /loc/mo', Growth '$799 /loc/mo'; '$199 one-time setup'; overage '$0.29/min', '$0.06/message' [2]. '30-day free trial'. | Not published on the vendor site [1]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 Vendor: 'We sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA)' [1]. | 16 Vendor signs BAAs 'upon request' [2]; terms require an executed BAA before PHI [3]. Text not public. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 18 Names 'Dentrix (G6, G7, Ascend), Patterson EagleSoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Denticon, and CareStack — via NexHealth middleware' [1]. Integration through a third party, so write-back depends on NexHealth. | 22 Vendor: 'Callura connects with Dentrix, Denticon, Open Dental, Eaglesoft, NexHealth, Epic' [1] and 'books and reschedules appointments in your PMS' [1]. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 12 All tiers, setup fee and overages published [2]. | 2 No price published [1]. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 4 Vendor: 'How fast is go-live? Days, not months' [1]. | 4 Vendor: 'Callura goes live in under one week and requires less than two hours of your team's time' [1]. |
| Support (8) | 3 Offers 'a dedicated support line during rollout' [1]; ongoing hours not stated. | 3 Onboarding via 'a dedicated Slack channel' (vendor FAQ); ongoing support hours not stated. |
| Contract terms (7) | 2 30-day free trial stated [2]; term after the trial not found. | 5 Terms: agreement 'continues on a month-to-month basis'; either party may terminate on thirty days' notice [3]. Implementation fees non-refundable [3]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 4 Dental is a main market alongside med spas [1]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.