Elva vs NexHealth
Short answer: Elva scores higher (50 vs 47). BAA not confirmed for NexHealth, so NexHealth can't be a top pick for patient data. Both are Level 1 desk reviews from public sources; accuracy is untested for both. Scores are out of 85 (tested so far); hands-on accuracy testing (15 points) is pending.
| Criterion | Elva | NexHealth |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist | Patient messaging / scheduling |
| Preliminary score | 50/85 | 47/85 |
| BAA | BAA stated “Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice.” | BAA not confirmed Not published: no BAA statement found on the vendor pages we checked. |
| Pricing as shown | Not published. Vendor's own buyer's guide says 'Pricing: by quote, within 24 hours' [3]. | Not published (demo / 'Get pricing') [1]. The FAQ describes month-to-month and yearly options [1]. |
| HIPAA / BAA availability (20) | 16 Vendor: 'Signed Business Associate Agreement (BAA) — available for every practice' [2]. | 8 HIPAA/security claim on the pricing page. BAA not confirmed from a vendor page we could read. |
| Integrations (dental PMS / EHR) (25) | 22 Names 'Open Dental • Dentrix • Dentrix Ascend • Eaglesoft • Curve Dental • Denticon' [1]; 'Elva reads live data ... and writes back appointments' [2]. | 22 Integrations page lists Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Denticon, Curve Dental, CareStack and more [2]. The 'Synchronizer lets you automatically read and write data' [1]. |
| Pricing transparency (12) | 2 Quote only [3]. | 2 Demo-based. |
| Accuracy / output quality (15) | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. | 0 Not tested yet. Accuracy needs a Level 3 hands-on test with synthetic data. 0/15 until then. |
| Setup effort (8) | 2 No onboarding timeline stated. | 2 Not stated (unverified). |
| Support (8) | 2 Not stated. | 4 'White-glove support' claimed [1]. |
| Contract terms (7) | 1 Terms found but no term/cancellation details captured (unverified). | 5 Month-to-month or yearly, with 'no cancellation fees'. Annual plans need '90 days prior notice to not renew' [1]. |
| Specialty fit (dental) (5) | 5 Dental-only [1]. | 4 Dental and medical. Dental integrations are extensive [2]. |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-14 |
Source numbers like [2] refer to each tool's own source list on its review page.
Every Thursday: dental AI price and HIPAA changes, 5 minutes.
Double opt-in. Unsubscribe in one click.